Archive Service for Oxford University Press out-of-print choral and vocal music


Is there a specific product you're looking for?

What can I purchase from this website?

All the titles listed on this website are either published or distributed by Banks Music Publications or available through our archive services. If you require music from other publishers, please send your enquiry using the form on our contact page.

"In a world where mutability is the one thing on which we can rely, certain names carry with them an aura of comforting constancy: Banks (Music Publications) is a treasured example in the world of music, and their Eboracum Choral Series continues to be a wonderfully reliable resource".
Rebecca Tavener
Organists' Review: February 2009

Privacy Policy

Banks Music Publications Online ("Banks Music Publications") respects your rights to privacy. Banks Music Publications utilizes the following practices in regards to any information Banks Music Publications is provided or obtains about users of Banks Music Publications's website located at (the "Site").


Unless you provide additional information, Banks Music Publications collects only the following non-personal information as you browse through the Banks Music Publications web site:

  1. the domain name and browser you use to access the Internet;
  2. the IP address of your computer;
  3. the date and time of your visit;
  4. the pages you visited; and
  5. the address of the web site you visited immediately prior to visiting the Banks Music Publications site

In order for you to register with the Site, fulfill transactions or receive services through the Site, Banks Music Publications may require you to provide more detailed information. Common items may include without limitation your name, mailing and email addresses and telephone number. When you purchase a product or service from Banks Music Publications, apply for membership to the Banks Music Publications communities, or enter your name in a contest through the Site, Banks Music Publications may collect your such personal information as commercially or logistically necessary to complete your request. This information can include personal information relevant to your relationship to Banks Music Publications. This information can also include the credit card type, number and expiration date and other relevant information relating to any order for goods or services you place through the site.

By accessing the Site, you are agreeing to allow Banks Music Publications to collect and utilize your information for any lawful purpose, including without limitation to complete all transactions you request through the Site and to disclose that information and details of all such transactions to Banks Music Publications's various board committees and/or any necessary payment processors. Because of the nature of the Internet, your data may pass through any country.

Banks Music Publications may send you promotional and informational materials using the email or mailing address you provided on the registration screens on the Site or via cookies. From time to time Banks Music Publications may notify you of special promotions, new products or services or other information that may interest you. Banks Music Publications will not send you this type of information if you inform Banks Music Publications you do not wish to receive such materials.

Except as otherwise set forth in this Privacy Policy, Banks Music Publications does NOT disclose any information you provide to Banks Music Publications with any entities outside Banks Music Publications, its affiliates or payment processors, unless required by law enforcement agencies or otherwise required by law.

Banks Music Publications reserves the right to disclose information acquired through the Site to such law enforcement agencies, when Banks Music Publications believes, in good faith, that such disclosure is reasonably necessary to protect the rights, property or safety of other persons, or to comply with any.


When you visit the Site, Banks Music Publications may place a record called a "cookie" within the browser directory of your computer's hard drive. A cookie is a small piece of information that a website can store on your web browser and later retrieve. In most cases, this information is temporary in nature (called session cookies) and is deleted as soon as you leave the Site and close your browser. The use of session cookies is solely for the purpose of allowing you to interact with the Site in an effective manner. In a few cases, the Site uses cookies to store information for a longer period than the current session (called persistent cookie). In those cases, the web page is clearly noted and the user can choose not to use that web page feature. Cookies enable the Site to recognize the information you have consented to give to the Site and help Banks Music Publications determine what portions of the Site are most appropriate for your needs. Banks Music Publications does NOT use cookies to examine your surfing behavior before or after leaving the Site.


The Site contains links to third-party websites that are not under Banks Music Publications's control. Banks Music Publications's Privacy Policy does not apply to the practices, policies or content of any website that may be linked to or from the Site. Banks Music Publications makes no representations whatsoever about any other website to which you may have access through the Site. When you access a website other than Banks Music Publications's Site, you do so at your own risk. Banks Music Publications is not responsible for the accuracy or reliability of any information, data, opinion, software, advice, content or statements contained on third-party websites, or for the quality of any products or services available on these websites. Banks Music Publications provides links to third-party websites merely as a convenience to you and the inclusion of such links does not imply that Banks Music Publications endorses, recommends or accepts any responsibility for the content or use of such third-party websites.


Banks Music Publications will use commercially reasonable precautions to protect from misuse any information that Banks Music Publications collects from you through the Site. However, Banks Music Publications does not guarantee that any such information will not be misused or disclosed to third parties by means beyond our control. Banks Music Publications will not have any liability to you for any such misuse or disclosure.


If at any time you (i) believe that Banks Music Publications has not followed this Privacy Policy, (ii) would like to revise the information you provided to Banks Music Publications, (iii) feel that what Banks Music Publications currently has on record is incorrect or (iv) would like your information to be removed from Banks Music Publications's system, email Banks Music Publications via our contact form and we will make reasonable efforts to identify and correct the problem.

Banks Music Publications may change this Privacy Policy from time to time at its sole discretion without notice. Your use of the Site will be subject to the most current version of the Privacy Policy posted on the Site at the time of such use.

Visitors to the Site are bound by both this Privacy Policy and the Terms and Conditions, and you are advised to read them both thoroughly.

© Copyright 2018 Banks Music Publications

The Granary, Wath Court, Hovingham, York, YO62 4NN
Tel: +44 (0) 1653 628545 • Fax: +44 (0) 1653 627214 • Email:
Goodwin Publications Ltd, T/A Banks Music Publications. 20 Piercy End, Kirkbymoorside, York YO62 6DF
Registered in London, Number 8766895

We accept payments online from the following credit & debit cards:

Visa, Mastercard, Switch, Solo, Maestro • Thawte SSL Security