Archive Service for Oxford University Press out-of-print choral and vocal music


Is there a specific product you're looking for?

What can I purchase from this website?

All the titles listed on this website are either published or distributed by Banks Music Publications or available through our archive services. If you require music from other publishers, please send your enquiry using the form on our contact page.

"In a world where mutability is the one thing on which we can rely, certain names carry with them an aura of comforting constancy: Banks (Music Publications) is a treasured example in the world of music, and their Eboracum Choral Series continues to be a wonderfully reliable resource".
Rebecca Tavener
Organists' Review: February 2009


Composer: JACKSON

Voice: 4-PART


Passion of our Lord Jesus Christ by Gabriel Jackson

for SATB (with divisions), S. and T. solos, and 10 players
Commissioned by Merton College, Oxford, this hour-long work for soloists, choir, and 10 players is divided into seven movements, beginning with Palm Sunday. Jackson's setting takes material from each of the four Gospel narratives, interspersed with Latin hymns and English texts by poets associated with Merton College over the centuries including Edmund Blunden and T. S. Eliot. The vocal score includes a piano reduction for rehearsal purposes.

Forces or Category

SATB, soloists & 10 players


60 minutes


Moderately difficult


Solo soprano, solo tenor, SATB, picc/alto fl, b cl, sopr sax (B flat) / alto sax (E flat), hn, perc (1 player) (bd, vib, tub, wind chimes (metal), tam-tam, brake dr, water gong, sus cym, vibraslap, 3 temple bl (high, mediuam, low), mark tree), hp, vln, vla, vc, db

Retailers: Please order direct from OUP. As we cannot give trade discount on this item.

If you have more questions about this product please click here to go to our contact form

© Copyright 2018 Banks Music Publications

The Granary, Wath Court, Hovingham, York, YO62 4NN
Tel: +44 (0) 1653 628545 • Fax: +44 (0) 1653 627214 • Email:
Goodwin Publications Ltd, T/A Banks Music Publications. 20 Piercy End, Kirkbymoorside, York YO62 6DF
Registered in London, Number 8766895

We accept payments online from the following credit & debit cards:

Visa, Mastercard, Switch, Solo, Maestro • Thawte SSL Security