A Celebration In Carols

A Celebration In Carols

Composer David Willcocks
Arranger/Editor John Rutter
Voice/Instrument SATB
Difficulty Unrated


Sir David Willcocks

Foreword by John Rutterfeatures 15 well-known carol arrangements and original compositions by Sir David Willcocks
includes three new pieces by John Rutter, Bob Chilcott, and Jonathan Willcocks
with a foreword by John Rutter
Sir David Willcocks: A Celebration in Carols marks the 95th birthday of one of the most acclaimed choral conductors, editors, and arrangers of our time. A survey of his work, the collection brings together many of Willcocks's best-loved carol arrangements, spanning his career as co-editor of Carols for Choirs and as conductor of the UK's finest choirs. It includes a selection of his original compositions too, and gives an overview of the styles and traditions that have enhanced the Christmas musical experience of thousands of singers and listeners. As an affectionate birthday tribute, A Celebration also includes specially-commissioned new carols by John Rutter, Bob Chilcott, and Jonathan Willcocks.

David Willcocks: Away in a manger
David Willcocks: I saw three ships
David Willcocks: O come, all ye faithful
David Willcocks: Sussex Carol
David Willcocks: Infant holy, infant lowly
David Willcocks: Tomorrow shall be my dancing day
David Willcocks: Hark! the herald-angels sing
David Willcocks: Quelle est cette odeur agréable?
David Willcocks: Gabriel's Message
David Willcocks: Birthday Carol
David Willcocks: Resonemus laudibus
David Willcocks: Jingle, Bells
David Willcocks: Lullay, my liking
David Willcocks: High Word of God, eternal Light
David Willcocks: Starry night
John Rutter: Rejoice and sing!
Jonathan Willcocks: Nowell, nowell
Bob Chilcott: There is no rose

Trade customers please order direct rom OUP


Printed Copy



Join Our Mailing List

Enter your email address to receive details of new publications & special offers.