Suite Laudate Dominum

Suite Laudate Dominum

Publisher Oxford University Press
Composer Peter Hurford
Voice/Instrument ORGAN
Difficulty Unrated

Each of the six movements of this fine suite is an exquisite character sketch based on a Psalm text. The movements are easily diverse enough to make the entire suite a very satisfying, and indeed virtuosic, recital piece. The highly original language is replete with piquant harmonies and bracing rhythms, and the composer explores a wide variety of organ texture with great deftness.


Printed Copy



Join Our Mailing List

Enter your email address to receive details of new publications & special offers.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy & Terms of Service apply.