Archive Service for Oxford University Press out-of-print choral and vocal music


Is there a specific product you're looking for?

What can I purchase from this website?

All the titles listed on this website are either published or distributed by Banks Music Publications or available through our archive services. If you require music from other publishers, please send your enquiry using the form on our contact page.

"In a world where mutability is the one thing on which we can rely, certain names carry with them an aura of comforting constancy: Banks (Music Publications) is a treasured example in the world of music, and their Eboracum Choral Series continues to be a wonderfully reliable resource".
Rebecca Tavener
Organists' Review: February 2009


ANDREW CARTER CAROLS, Four voice parts


Voice: SATB


To mark Andrew Carter's 70th birthday, we are delighted to have published this collection of 12 mixed-voice carols. In part retrospective, the selection also includes a number of new and recent settings.


  1. Angelus ad virginem (arr)
  2. *Slumber Song 
  3. *Personent Hodie (arr)
  4. *Great our Festivity
  5. Mary's Magnificat
  6. *Noel Nouvelet (arr)
  7. Make we merry
  8. Polish Carol (arr)
  9. Chanticleer Carol
  10. Hodie christus natus est
  11. There was a beauty once
  12. Stille Nacht (arr)


If you have more questions about this product please click here to go to our contact form

© Copyright 2018 Banks Music Publications

The Granary, Wath Court, Hovingham, York, YO62 4NN
Tel: +44 (0) 1653 628545 • Fax: +44 (0) 1653 627214 • Email:
Goodwin Publications Ltd, T/A Banks Music Publications. 20 Piercy End, Kirkbymoorside, York YO62 6DF
Registered in London, Number 8766895

We accept payments online from the following credit & debit cards:

Visa, Mastercard, Switch, Solo, Maestro • Thawte SSL Security