Archive Service for Oxford University Press out-of-print choral and vocal music


Is there a specific product you're looking for?

What can I purchase from this website?

All the titles listed on this website are either published or distributed by Banks Music Publications or available through our archive services. If you require music from other publishers, please send your enquiry using the form on our contact page.

"In a world where mutability is the one thing on which we can rely, certain names carry with them an aura of comforting constancy: Banks (Music Publications) is a treasured example in the world of music, and their Eboracum Choral Series continues to be a wonderfully reliable resource".
Rebecca Tavener
Organists' Review: February 2009





Sands of Time is an opera created by Welsh composer Peter Reynolds and librettist Simon Rees. It is credited by Guinness World Records as the shortest opera on Earth at 3 minutes and 34 seconds. Reynolds said the piece was intended to "match the boiling of an egg" and "to create a piece which bore the same relationship to opera as a miniature does to a full-length portrait...It included all the component parts of an opera - overture, introductory chorus, arias and recitative - though in highly condensed form". The opera debuted on March 27, 1993 in Cardiff city centre.

Characters: Stan - An arrogant husband (Baritone), Flo - His wife (Soprano), Chorus of 4 Pool Girls (Sopranos)

Scene: A suburban kitchen in the 1990's

Orchestra: Flute, 2 Oboes, 2 Saxaphones, Bassoon, Trumpet, Percussion.

If you have more questions about this product please click here to go to our contact form

© Copyright 2019 Banks Music Publications

The Granary, Wath Court, Hovingham, York, YO62 4NN
Tel: +44 (0) 1653 628545 • Fax: +44 (0) 1653 627214 • Email:
Goodwin Publications Ltd, T/A Banks Music Publications. 20 Piercy End, Kirkbymoorside, York YO62 6DF
Registered in London, Number 8766895

We accept payments online from the following credit & debit cards:

Visa, Mastercard, Switch, Solo, Maestro • Thawte SSL Security