Archive Service for Oxford University Press out-of-print choral and vocal music


Is there a specific product you're looking for?

What can I purchase from this website?

All the titles listed on this website are either published or distributed by Banks Music Publications or available through our archive services. If you require music from other publishers, please send your enquiry using the form on our contact page.

"In a world where mutability is the one thing on which we can rely, certain names carry with them an aura of comforting constancy: Banks (Music Publications) is a treasured example in the world of music, and their Eboracum Choral Series continues to be a wonderfully reliable resource".
Rebecca Tavener
Organists' Review: February 2009


THREE TUDOR CATS, Organ Solos & Duets


Voice: ORGAN


Inspired by the composer's partner's three cats, these three short pieces draw impetus from Anthony Holborne's "Pavans, Galliards and Almains". 

Harmonic/contrapuntal progressions closely follow 16th century practice, but occasional later anachronisms creep in.

These pieces would make suitable recital "fillers" between louder works, as well as standing alone as a trio of pastiche dances. Each may be played to good effect on any other appropriate keyboard instrument, given a wide stretch in the left hand.

My Mistress Lemon: Her Progress

My Lord Monti: His Galliard

The Lady Margaret: Her Arrival

If you have more questions about this product please click here to go to our contact form

© Copyright 2019 Banks Music Publications

The Granary, Wath Court, Hovingham, York, YO62 4NN
Tel: +44 (0) 1653 628545 • Fax: +44 (0) 1653 627214 • Email:
Goodwin Publications Ltd, T/A Banks Music Publications. 20 Piercy End, Kirkbymoorside, York YO62 6DF
Registered in London, Number 8766895

We accept payments online from the following credit & debit cards:

Visa, Mastercard, Switch, Solo, Maestro • Thawte SSL Security