De Morte Et Resurrectione, featured

De Morte Et Resurrectione

Composer Peter Aston
Voice/Instrument ORGAN
Difficulty Unrated

This work was commissioned by Robert Crowley, who gave the first performance at St George's School, Harpenden, on 19 May 2007. Two of the movements (the second and the fourth) are re-workings of the organ sonatas in the composer's Easter cantata Haec Dies, commissioned for the 1971 Harrogate Festival. The five movements are designed to be played without a break. The duration of the work is approx. fifteen minutes.



Printed Copy



Join Our Mailing List

Enter your email address to receive details of new publications & special offers.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy & Terms of Service apply.